top of page

blog #3

Between last nights reading on shitty first drafts and tonights on exploring research topics and how to create a research proposal, I feel well prepared to start drafting for our first essay. These two readings have shaken the cobwebs off and helped work out some of the writing taboos we might have a carried over from high school. Even though picking a solid research topic seems like the easiest part of writing, it can be intimidating; sometimes I worry about if my topic will be boring or if I will have enough material to write about. This chapter in the Bedford Book of Genres was especially useful for me because it helped break down the process of picking a topic and ensure you are picking one that will put you on the right track and be appropriate for your work. I cant help but being one of those people that feels that I have to do something above and beyond the first time around, competitiveness is my worst habit; that is why I like this chapter because it provides enough explanation and example to where it is possible to pick a solid topic after going through the process.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page