top of page

Blog !

First of all, I thought this was a really fun article to start off our nightly reading with. It was not nearly what I had envisioned but in the best way possible. I had gotten the first impression that the article was going to be more centralized about Vanessa Williams and not Roxanne; but in a way it was a refreshing surprise. Roxanne’s high school experience and her daily struggles with bullying and trying to fit in are very relatable, especially when the majority of our class reading this just started college (and moved miles away from home) just a few short days ago. Her complaints on Sweet Valley High Confidential and how ungodly awful the book was written reflect on how no one truly lives in a perfect world, no matter how much it may appear so on the outside looking in. Roxanne`s paragraph about nostalgia is also very applicable to us freshman. Some of us have moved here leaving behind friends we`ve known for years and entered into the real world full of new responsibilities. For example, I have some of my favorite polaroid’s I have accumulated all throughout senior year; and it makes me sad looking at them bringing back visions of such good moments in my life. But in a way, that same pain inspires me to move on and create new memories and friendships that will imprint way further into my memory than all of high school combined


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page